Skip to main content

Press release

SCO today announces six new online concerts for Spring 2021, broadcast for free.

During March and April, concerts include the World Premiere of SCO Associate Composer Anna Clyne’s Overflow, guest artists such as pianist Susan Tomes, baritone Marcus Farnsworth and oboist Nicholas Daniel, works by Vítězslava Kaprálová and Dani Howard, and a version of Prokofiev’s Sonata for Solo Violin in D major played by 8 violinists.

Filmed at The Queen’s Hall, Edinburgh and Perth Concert Hall, the concerts will be broadcast via SCO’s YouTube and Facebook channels and available for catch up for 30 days.

For further information, review tickets and images please contact:

Rebecca Driver Media Relations
Tel: 0203 691 7034

SCO announces next six new concerts for Spring 2021

Related Stories

View All