Skip to main content

News Story

SCO announces six new online concerts for Spring 2021, broadcast for free. During March and April, concerts include the World Premiere of SCO Associate Composer Anna Clyne’s Overflow, guest artists such as pianist Susan Tomes, baritone Marcus Farnsworth and oboist Nicholas Daniel, works by Vítězslava Kaprálová and Dani Howard, and a version of Prokofiev’s Sonata for Solo Violin in D major played by 8 violinists. Filmed at The Queen’s Hall, Edinburgh and Perth Concert Hall, the concerts will be broadcast via SCO’s YouTube and Facebook channels and available for catch up for 30 days.

Britten, MacMillan & Prokofiev
Thursday 4 March, 7.30pm
Maximiliano Martín - Clarinet

Mozart & Fauré
Thursday 11 March, 7.30pm
Susan Tomes - Piano

Prokofiev, Kaprálová, Bacewicz & Shostakovich
Thursday 18 March, 7.30pm

Purcell, Reich, Pärt, Howard, & Andriessen

Thursday 25 March, 7.30pm

Schop, Telemann, Muffat, Biber, Froberger & Bach
Thursday 8 April, 7.30pm
Marcus Farnsworth - Baritone

Caplet, Clyne & Dvořák
Thursday 15 April, 7.30pm


These streamed concerts will be available on both our Facebook page and YouTube channel (the Laidlaw Live lunchtime concerts will also be available on their YouTube channel and Facebook pages) on the dates mentioned above. To keep informed of any reminders or notifications around this concert, please subscribe and follow these pages. You can also sign up to our weekly E-Newsletter HERE.

Related Stories

View All