Örebro Konserthus with James MacMillan

Örebro 2001

In 2001, composer and conductor James MacMillan led the orchestra on a tour of Sweden. Violinist Alexander Janiczek performed Vaughan Williams' The Lark Ascending as part of a programme that featured Maxwell Davies' Strathclyde Concerto No 10 for Orchestra, Stravinsky's Dumbarton Oaks and MacMillan's own Symphony No 2. 

Örebro Konserthus
Fabriksgatan 2
701 20 Örebro

Loading map...