Thu 30 Apr,19:30
The Queen's Hall, Edinburgh
From £17.50 or subscribe & save
Book tickets
Fri 1 May,19:30
City Halls, Glasgow
From £17.00 or subscribe & save
Book tickets
Sat 2 May,19:30
Aberdeen Music Hall, Aberdeen
£29.00 - £13.00
Book tickets

Performance Details

Subscriptions for four or more season concerts are NOW ON SALE
Single tickets are on general sale from Thursday 9 May 2019.

Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune (10’)
Symphony No 3 in G minor (31’)
Piano Concerto No 20 in D minor, K466 (30’)

MAXIM EMELYANYCHEV – Conductor / Piano     

Principal Conductor Maxim Emelyanychev opens his final Season concert with Debussy’s intoxicating Prélude à l’après midi d’un faune. Louise Farrenc may not be a household name today, but her Third Symphony is a masterpiece that has too often been forgotten amongst the works of her male counterparts. It is big and ambitious, and was well admired by the likes of Berlioz and Schumann. To complete the concert, Maxim springs onto the piano to direct Mozart’s tempestuous Piano Concerto in D minor, K466.

Maxim Emelyanychev

Conductor / Piano

Maxim web biography block

Maxim (29) is an outstanding representative of the younger generation of Russian conductors. Born in 1988 to a family of musicians, he studied conducting and piano in Nizhny Novgorod and then with Gennady Rozhdestvensky in Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory.

> Read more