Performance Details

Piano Sonata No 10 in C, K330 (15’)
Trio in C minor, Op 1 No 3 (25’)
Piano Concerto in A, K414 (String Quintet version) (27’)

  Benjamin Marquise Gilmore – Violin
  Marcus Barcham-Stevens – Violin
  Catherine Bullock – Viola
  Su-a Lee – Cello
  Nikita Naumov – Double bass

Fortepiano phenomenon Kristian Bezuidenhout joins us for a simply charming afternoon of relaxing chamber music. Alongside Mozart’s Piano Sonata in C and a Beethoven Trio, he plays an arrangement of Mozart’s Piano Concerto in A, which enhances the intricacies of Mozart's string writing, and is an exemplary composition of happiness and divine grace.  

Digital editions of the programmes are now available for sale for £2 from 
These can be purchased and read online or downloaded the morning of the first concert of the week. We will then make these available free of charge the following Monday. 
Traditional printed programmes will still be on sale at the venue for £3.

Kristian Bezuidenhout


Web kristian bezuidenhout 6 marco borggreve biography block

Kristian Bezuidenhout is one of today’s most notable and exciting keyboard artists, equally at home on the fortepiano, harpsichord, and modern piano. Born in South Africa in 1979, he began his studies in Australia, completed them at the Eastman School of Music, and now lives in London. After initial training as a pianist with Rebecca Penneys, he explored early keyboards, studying harpsichord with Arthur Haas, fortepiano with Malcolm Bilson, and continuo playing and performance practice with Paul O’Dette. Kristian first gained international recognition at the age of 21 after winning the prestigious first prize, and audience prize in the Bruges Fortepiano Competition. 

> Read more