Skip to main content

News Story

Today, in light of the current situation created by the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and following the advice received from the Scottish Government, the Scottish Chamber Orchestra (SCO) is regrettably cancelling the remaining performances of their 2019/20 Concert Season.

Gavin Reid, Chief Executive of Scottish Chamber Orchestra says: “In line with the most recent advice and, as ever, in order to safeguard the wellbeing of our audience, our supporters, players and staff, regrettably we have now cancelled the remaining performances of the 2019/20 Concert Season. We are all saddened to share this news but everyone here at the SCO is focusing on remaining positive and looking ahead to next Season when, more than ever, it will be our pleasure to be back on the concert stage, performing for our audiences.”

All ticket holders are entitled to a full refund and will be contacted as soon as possible by either the Box Office or the SCO depending on how their tickets were booked.

The cancelled performances are:

VOYAGE THROUGH AMERICA WITH PEKKA KUUSISTO
Wednesday 22 April | Holy Trinity Church, St Andrews
Thursday 23 April | The Queen's Hall, Edinburgh
Friday 24 April | City Halls, Glasgow

MAXIM EMELYANYCHEV DIRECTS MOZART PIANO CONCERTO NO 20
Thursday 30 April | The Queen's Hall, Edinburgh
Friday 01 May | City Halls, Glasgow
Saturday 02 May | Music Hall, Aberdeen

LELEUX CONDUCTS MENDELSSOHN’S ‘SCOTTISH’
Thursday 7 May | The Queen's Hall, Edinburgh
Friday 8 May | City Halls, Glasgow

BEETHOVEN SYMPHONIES NOS 8 & 9 'CHORAL'
Thursday 14 May | Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Friday 15 May | City Halls, Glasgow

Related Stories

View All